Loop animation delay help

Hi Guys!
I’m new over here, I’m really enjoying this forum! Thanks to all of you that contribute and help us noobs.
I have a somewhat embarassing question - that has been asked many times. But I still can’t seem to wrap my head around how to get an animation to loop with a delay.
I basically have a couple of 3D object with animation tracks (all the same duration) that I control with a single animation player. The animation start is triggered with a delay if the Target tracker is visible.
I would like to add a 2 second delay before it loops again.

I found this thread :

Here’s my patch :

And it kind of works, except that the animation isn’t visible for the first 10 seconds (something with the loop animation time)

Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thank you very much!

Hi felix, welcome to LAB.
And there is no such thing as noobs or embarassing question here, we’re here to learn together :slight_smile:
For your problem, have u tried using pulse merge or switch+and logic patch combo to send the second pulse after the 2s delay to merge the looped pulse from loop animation to the animation?
Also, is the second loop after the 2s delay going to be looped forever as long as target tracker still visible or is it just for a one time event when the target tracker is visible? cuz i think there is going to be an issue if the animation duration is not less than the loop animation duration, so my guesstimation is that you should put a logic patch in between that acts like a buffer to keep the system in sync without interruption.
I’m not on my laptop now, so i can’t try to recreate it at the moment.

1 Like

Thank you! And thank you for replying :slight_smile: